close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Spring Gardening Workshop

2022-04-19 18:00:00 2022-04-19 19:00:00 America/New_York Spring Gardening Workshop Make a plan to start your garden this spring! Wilson Library -

Tuesday, April 19
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-04-19 18:00:00 2022-04-19 19:00:00 America/New_York Spring Gardening Workshop Make a plan to start your garden this spring! Wilson Library -

Make a plan to start your garden this spring!

Looking to get a garden going this spring but don’t know where to start? Want advice on what went wrong last year? Stop by for a workshop and  Q&A for all of your gardening questions.

AGE GROUP: | Teens (13-17) | Family and Children (6-12) | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | Health and Wellness |

TAGS: | |

Wilson Library

Phone: (203) 946-2228
Branch manager
Meghan Currey

Hours
Mon, Nov 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Nov 29 12:00PM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 30 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Dec 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Dec 02 Closed
Sat, Dec 03 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 04 Closed

About the branch

The Courtland S. Wilson Library opened in 2006. With the largest footprint among the NHFPL branches, Wilson is a beacon of opportunity and life-long learning in the Hill neighboorhood. Wilson supports literacy with monthly bulk book delivery to school teachers. A youth Lego club, and a newly formed tween and teen computer group meet weekly; and launching in 2019, a youth Girls Who Code Club. Many community groups convene in Wilson’s seven meeting rooms. The Computer Lab hosts groups and offers computer instruction including digital literacy classes in Spanish and weekly free tax preparation during tax season.

Upcoming events

Wed, Nov 30, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Nov 30, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Dec 06, 12:00pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Dec 06, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Family Place Room

Wed, Dec 07, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Dec 07, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Dec 13, 12:00pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Dec 14, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Dec 14, 5:00pm - 6:00pm