close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Food Preservation for Year-Round Vegetables

2022-03-19 11:00:00 2022-03-19 12:00:00 America/New_York Food Preservation for Year-Round Vegetables Get tips to make food last longer! Fair Haven Library - Program Room

Saturday, March 19
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-03-19 11:00:00 2022-03-19 12:00:00 America/New_York Food Preservation for Year-Round Vegetables Get tips to make food last longer! Fair Haven Library - Program Room

Fair Haven Library

Program Room

Get tips to make food last longer!

Bought too many onions on sale? Have a huge sage plant you don't know what to do with? Come listen to Folly Delgado, longtime gardener and crafty kitchen magician talk about some of the tricks she uses to make her food last longer. With a focus on dehydration (with and without a machine), she'll share tips for what to do with your excess produce, including powders to add to meals, dried snacks, and herbal teas. Now is a great time to decide what to grow in your garden or get in bulk with an eye towards preserving it. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | Health and Wellness |

TAGS: | preserving | gardening | food preservation | canning |

Fair Haven Library

Phone: (203) 946-8115
Branch manager
Kirk Morrison

Hours
Mon, Nov 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Nov 29 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Nov 30 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Dec 01 12:00PM to 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 02 Closed
Sat, Dec 03 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 04 Closed

Upcoming events

Wed, Nov 30, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Dec 01, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Dec 01, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Program Room

Sat, Dec 03, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Dec 03, 11:00am - 2:00pm
Program Room

Tue, Dec 06, 10:30am - 11:30am
Program Room

Tue, Dec 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Program Room

Wed, Dec 07, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Program Room

Thu, Dec 08, 12:00pm - 4:30pm
Tutor Room 1

Thu, Dec 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Program Room

Thu, Dec 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Program Room

Sat, Dec 10, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Program Room

Sat, Dec 10, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Dec 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Program Room

Tue, Dec 13, 10:30am - 11:30am
Program Room

Tue, Dec 13, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Program Room