close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Photography Basics - Visual Principles

2019-09-18 18:00:00 2019-09-18 20:00:00 America/New_York Photography Basics - Visual Principles Ives Main Library

Wednesday, September 18
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-18 18:00:00 2019-09-18 20:00:00 America/New_York Photography Basics - Visual Principles Learn the universal visual principles that you can use to take beautiful snapshots and videos with the camera on your smart phone, or a DSLR with your device's charging cable. Ives Main Library

Ives Main Library

Tinker Lab

Learn the universal visual principles that you can use to take beautiful snapshots and videos with the camera on your smart phone, or a DSLR with your device's charging cable.

We will go over concepts like focus, diffusion, and rule of thirds. After learning some photography concepts, we will go on a short photo walk around the Library to try out these new concepts. Ages 12+.  

Ives Main Library

Phone: 203-946-8130

Hours
Mon, Aug 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Aug 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Aug 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Aug 15 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 16 Closed

About the library

The Ives Main Library, designed by renowned architect, Cass Gilbert in 1911, is a cornerstone of the historic New Haven Green. The facility is a community treasure and features unique design details, including several WPA-era murals. Ives is open 54 hours a week, Monday-Saturday, and houses major public service departments for children and teens as well as adult reference, a computer tech center and Ives Squared, a newly renovated space for innovation and entrepreneurship.

Upcoming events

Sat, Aug 15, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Sat, Aug 15, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Aug 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Aug 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Aug 19, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Rescheduled
Wed, Aug 19, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
New date Wednesday, August 19, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Wed, Aug 19, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Wed, Aug 19, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Aug 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Aug 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Aug 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Rescheduled
Wed, Aug 26, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
New date Wednesday, August 26, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Wed, Aug 26, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Wed, Aug 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Aug 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm